Who Is The Senator Of Nashville Tennessee?

Who is the House Representative for Tennessee?

Current membersDistrictMember (Residence)Incumbency2ndTim Burchett (Knoxville)since January 3, 20193rdChuck Fleischmann (Ooltewah)since January 3, 20114thScott DesJarlais (Jasper)since January 3, 20115thJim Cooper (Nashville)since January 3, 20035 more rows.

How long is a state senator in office?

California State SenateLength of term4 yearsAuthorityArticle 4, California ConstitutionSalary$110,459/year + per diemElections27 more rows

Who is Mrs Blackburn?

Marsha Blackburn (née Wedgeworth; born June 6, 1952) is an American politician and businesswoman serving as the senior United States Senator from Tennessee.

How many congressmen are in Tennessee?

Tennessee’s congressional districts since 2013 There are currently nine United States congressional districts in Tennessee based on results from the United States 2010 Census. There have been as few as eight and as many as thirteen congressional districts in Tennessee.

Who is the mayor of Nashville?

John CooperSince 2019Nashville/Mayor

Who was the first senator of Tennessee?

Tennessee’s first two senators, William Blount and William Cocke, took office on August 2, 1796. In 1797 Blount became the first U.S. senator to be expelled and the first U.S. official to be impeached. Tennessee senator John H.

Which state has the largest House of Representatives?

As of the 2010 Census, the largest delegation is that of California, with 53 representatives. Seven states have only one representative: Alaska, Delaware, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Vermont, and Wyoming.

Who are the senators in Tennessee?

Marsha Blackburn (Republican Party)Bill Hagerty (Republican Party)Tennessee/Senators

Where is Marsha Blackburn from?

Laurel, Mississippi, United StatesMarsha Blackburn/Place of birth

How many senators are in TN?

Marsha Blackburn (Republican Party)Bill Hagerty (Republican Party)Tennessee/Senators

How many senators are in the state legislature?

40 SenatorsThere is a total of 40 Senators.

What is the salary of a Tennessee state senator?

$24,316/yearTennessee State SenateSalary:$24,316/year + per diemMembersTotal:33Democrats:617 more rows

What district does Marsha Blackburn represent?

Senator (R-TN) since 2019Marsha Blackburn/Office

How many House seats does Tennessee have?

The state is divided into 99 House districts from each of which one representative is elected. Each district is comprised of approximately 64,102 residents. The House goes through a re-districting process every 10 years.

Who is Marsha Blackburn’s husband?

Charles Blackburnm. 1974Marsha Blackburn/Husband

Who represents Nashville in Congress?

James Hayes Shofner Cooper (born June 19, 1954) is an American politician who has served since 2003 as the U.S. Representative for Tennessee’s 5th congressional district (based in Nashville).

Who is the president of the Senate in Tennessee?

Tennessee SenateSenate of TennesseeSpeaker of the SenateRandy McNally (R) since January 10, 2017Speaker pro temporeFerrell Haile (R) since January 19, 2018Majority LeaderJack Johnson (R) since January 8, 2019Minority LeaderJeff Yarbro (D) since January 8, 201924 more rows

How Long Does House of Representative serve?

Representatives serve 2-year terms. Read up on the relationship between the two chambers with these essays by the Senate Historian’s Office. Link to tables of information on the history of the House of Representatives.