Who Is The Current National Assembly Speaker?

Who is head of the parliament?

Leader of the House in Lok SabhaLeader of the House in Lok Sabha Lok Sabhā ke Sadana ke NetāFlag of IndiaIncumbent Narendra Modi since 26 May 2014Member ofLok SabhaReports toParliament of India3 more rows.

Who was the first female speaker of the National Assembly of Pakistan?

She served as the 18th and only women Speaker of the National Assembly of Pakistan from March 2008 to June 2013….Fahmida Mirza.Fahmida Zulfiqar Ali MirzaPresidentMamnoon Hussain Arif AlviPrime MinisterImran KhanPreceded byMuhammad Azam Khan (caretaker)18th Speaker of the National Assembly of Pakistan30 more rows

What is the work of National Assembly?

The National Assembly played a major role in the French Revolution. It represented the common people of France (also called the Third Estate) and demanded that the king make economic reforms to insure that the people had food to eat.

Who is current Deputy Speaker of National Assembly of Pakistan?

The current Speaker and Deputy Speaker are Asad Qaiser (PTI) and Qasim Suri (PTI), respectively.

Who is current Senate Chairman of Pakistan?

“Muhammad Sadiq Sanjrani, Member, Senate of Pakistan, having been elected as Chairman of the Senate, under Clause (1) of Article 60 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, has assumed charge of the Office of the Chairman, Senate on 12th March, 2018,”.

Who is the speaker of the National Assembly in Guyana 2019?

National Assembly (Guyana)National AssemblySpeakerManzoor NadirLeader of the OppositionJoseph Harmon (AFC+APNU)StructureSeats6518 more rows

Who is the first lady Speaker of Parliament?

Meira KumarSucceeded byMayawatiPersonal detailsBorn31 March 1945 Patna, Bihar, British India (present day Patna, Bihar, India)Political partyIndian National Congress33 more rows

What was the name of National Assembly?

Assemblée Nationale Constituante30, 1791) its formal name was National Constituent Assembly (Assemblée Nationale Constituante), though popularly the shorter form persisted. The National Assembly is composed of 577 deputies who are directly elected for a term…

Where is the National Assembly?

National Assembly (France)National Assembly Assemblée nationaleLast election11 and 18 June 2017Next electionJune 2022Meeting placePalais Bourbon, Paris20 more rows

Who is current deputy speaker of National Assembly?

Deputy Speaker of the National Assembly of PakistanIncumbent Qasim Suri since 15 August 2018National Assembly of PakistanMember ofNational Assembly of PakistanSeatIslamabad5 more rows

What is the current National Assembly of Pakistan?

Qaumi Assembly (English: National Assembly of Pakistan) is the lower house of the parliament. The National Assembly has 342 seats, 272 of which are directly elected, 60 are reserved for women and a further 10 for religious minorities. The National Assembly of Pakistan is the country’s sovereign legislative body.

Who is current Speaker of KPK?

Mushtaq Ahmed Ghani (Urdu: مشتاق احمد غنی‎; born 30 October 1956) is a Pakistani politician who is the current Speaker of Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, in office since August 2018.

Who is current deputy chairman?

Harivansh Narayan Singh (born 30 June 1956) is an Indian journalist and politician, who is the Deputy Chairman of the Rajya Sabha, the upper house of the Indian Parliament.

Who is current Chief Justice of Pakistan?

Gulzar AhmedThe current chief justice is Gulzar Ahmed; incumbent since 21 December 2019….Chief Justice of Pakistan.Chief Justice of Pakistan منصف اعظم پاکستان – Mansaf-e-ĀzamStatusChief justiceSeatSupreme Court of Pakistan Building, Islamabad, and Lahore10 more rows

Add a comment