Who Is The 14th President Of Our Country?

How was the President of India?

Ram Nath Kovind is the 14th and current president.

The office of President was created when India became a republic on 26 January 1950, when its constitution came into force….President of India.President of India Bhārat ke RāṣṭrapatiStatusHead of state15 more rows.

Who is the famous President of India?

Presidents of IndiaNameTenureDr Rajendra Prasad (1884-1963)January 26, 1950 – May 13, 1962Dr Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan (1888-1975)May 13, 1962 – May 13, 1967Dr Zakir Hussain (1897-1969)May 13, 1967 – May 03, 1969Varahagiri Venkatagiri (1884-1980) (Acting)May 03, 1969 – July 20, 196913 more rows

Who is the 13th president of our country?

ListNo.Name (birth–death)13Pranab Kumar Mukherjee (1935–2020)14Ram Nath Kovind (1945–)66 more rows

Who is the first citizen of India?

President of IndiaThe President of India is termed the First Citizen of India.

Who is PM of India?

Narendra ModiSince 2014India/Prime ministerShri Narendra Modi was sworn-in as India’s Prime Minister on 30th May 2019, marking the start of his second term in office.

Who is the first president and prime minister of India?

The first was Jawaharlal Nehru of the Indian National Congress party, who was sworn in on 15 August 1947, when India gained independence from the British Raj. Serving until his death in May 1964, Nehru remains India’s longest-serving prime minister.

How many presidents are there in India now?

13Since 1950, India has had 13 full-time Presidents, the 14th currently serving his tenure (since July 25, 2017). There have been three periods when the nation was headed by an acting President. The 13th President of India, Pranab Mukherjee completed his presidential term in July 2017.

Who is the CM of India?

Chief MinistersStateChief MinisterAssamShri Himanta Biswa SarmaBiharShri Nitish KumarChhattisgarhShri Bhupesh BaghelDelhi (NCT)Shri Arvind Kejriwal26 more rows•May 10, 2021

Who was the first president of independent India *?

Rajendra Prasad (3 December 1884 – 28 February 1963) was an Indian independence activist, lawyer, scholar and subsequently, the first President of India, in office from 1950 to 1962.

Who is no President of India?

President of India№President (birth–death)TenureTook office19Pratibha Patil (1934–)25 July 200720Pranab Mukherjee (1935–2020)25 July 201221Ram Nath Kovind (1945–)25 July 201718 more rows

Who was BJP president in 2012?

List of party presidentsS. No.TermName(2)2004–2005L. K. Advani82005–2009Rajnath Singh92009–2013Nitin Gadkari(8)2013–2014Rajnath Singh10 more rows

Who is selected as the 14th President of India?

After his resounding victory in the Presidential Elections 2017, NDA candidate Ram Nath Kovind has been sworn-in as India’s 14th President.

Who is the 14th and 15th President of India?

Ram Nath KovindAssumed office 25 July 2017Prime MinisterNarendra ModiVice PresidentMohammad Hamid Ansari M. Venkaiah NaiduPreceded byPranab Mukherjee25 more rows

Who is president of India list?

Ram Nath KovindIndia/President

How is President of India elected?

The President of India is indirectly elected by an electoral college consisting of the elected members of both houses of parliament, the elected members of the Legislative assemblies of the 28 states and the elected members of the legislative assemblies of the Union Territories of Delhi, Puducherry and Jammu and …

Add a comment