Who Is Current Deputy Speaker Of National Assembly Of Pakistan?

Who was the first female speaker of the National Assembly of Pakistan?

She served as the 18th and only women Speaker of the National Assembly of Pakistan from March 2008 to June 2013….Fahmida Mirza.Fahmida Zulfiqar Ali MirzaPresidentMamnoon Hussain Arif AlviPrime MinisterImran KhanPreceded byMuhammad Azam Khan (caretaker)18th Speaker of the National Assembly of Pakistan30 more rows.

Who is Saleem Mandi Wala?

Mandviwalla (born 25 January 1959) is a Pakistani politician who serves as deputy chairman of the Senate of Pakistan, in office since March 2018. … Saleem Mandviwalla was unanimously elected as chairperson for Senate’s Standing Committee on Finance, Revenue, Economic Affairs, Statistics and Privatization.

Who is the President of National Assembly?

National Assembly (Cameroon)National Assembly Assemblée nationaleLeadershipPresidentCavayé Yéguié Djibril since 1992StructureSeats180 members (4 vacant)14 more rows

Who was first Speaker of Balochistan Assembly?

First session of the Balochistan Assembly comprising of 21 members was held on 2nd May, 1972 at the Historic Shahi Jirga Hall (Town Hall), Quetta. Mr. Muhammad Khan Barozai and Molvi Shams-ud-Din were elected as Speaker and Deputy Speaker, respectively. Sardar Attaullah Mengal served as the first House Leader and Mr.

When did nushki become a district?

From July, 1899 to the 13th August, 1947 the district remained under the British administration. After independence in 1947 and the declaration of Balochistan as a province in 1970, Chagai became a district within Quetta Division.

Who is the current deputy chairman of Pakistan?

Saleem Mandviwalla has served as the Deputy chairman since 12 March 2018….Deputy chairman of the Senate of PakistanIncumbent Mirza Muhammad Afridi since 12 March 2021StyleMr. Deputy chairmanMember ofSenate of PakistanSeatIslamabad4 more rows

What is the name of National Assembly speaker?

National Assembly of Pakistan. Speaker NA Asad Qaiser receiving High Commissioner of Malaysia Mr. Ikram bin Mohammad at Parliament House. Speaker NA Asad Qaiser receiving High Commissioner of Malaysia Mr.

Who is the Chairman Senate?

Sadiq SanjraniIncumbentSenate of Pakistan/Chairpersons“Muhammad Sadiq Sanjrani, Member, Senate of Pakistan, having been elected as Chairman of the Senate, under Clause (1) of Article 60 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, has assumed charge of the Office of the Chairman, Senate on 12th March, 2018,”.

How is Deputy Chairman Senate elected in Pakistan?

The Deputy Chairman is elected through a secret ballot system from the sitting members of Senate.. The election of the Deputy Chairman is held immediately after the election of Chairman.

Who is deputy speaker now?

Deputy Speaker of the Lok SabhaDeputy Speaker of the Lok Sabha Lok Sabhā UpādhyakṣaFlag of IndiaIncumbent Vacant since 23 June 2019StyleThe HonourableAppointerMembers of the Lok Sabha6 more rows

Who is the first lady Speaker of Parliament?

Meira KumarSucceeded byMayawatiPersonal detailsBorn31 March 1945 Patna, Bihar, British India (present day Patna, Bihar, India)Political partyIndian National Congress33 more rows

How assembly speaker is elected?

The speaker is elected generally in the first meeting of the Lok Sabha following general elections. Serving for a term of five years, the speaker chosen from sitting members of the Lok Sabha (House of the People), and is by convention a member of the ruling party or alliance.

Who is the current Speaker of National Assembly of Pakistan?

National Assembly of PakistanNational Assembly of Pakistan ایوانِ زیریں پاکستان‬LeadershipSpeakerAsad Qaiser, PTI since 15 August 2018Deputy SpeakerQasim Suri, PTI since 15 August 2018Leader of the HouseImran Khan, PTI since 18 August 201821 more rows

Who elect Speaker of National Assembly?

National Assembly (Kenya)National Assembly of the Republic of KenyaSpeakerJustin Muturi, Jubilee since 28 March 2013Deputy SpeakerMoses Cheboi, Jubilee since 31 August 2017Majority LeaderSamuel Porgisio, Jubilee since 2 June 2020Minority LeaderJohn Mbadi, NASA since 8 August 201721 more rows

Who was the first opposition leader of Balochistan Assembly?

Fomer Leader of OppositionSr NoFormer Leader Of OppositionTenure1Moulana Abdul Wasey2013-20182Sardar Yar Mohammad Khan Rind2008-20133Nawabzada Tariq Magsi2008-20134Mr. Kachkol Ali Advocate2002-20075 more rows

Who is the current deputy speaker of Balochistan Assembly?

Provincial Assembly of BalochistanProvincial Assembly of Balochistan صوبائی مجلس بلوچستانTypeUnicameralLeadershipSpeakerAbdul Quddus Bizenjo BAP since 16 August 2018Deputy SpeakerSardar Babar Musakhel PTI since 16 August 201817 more rows

Who was the first President of National Assembly?

Presidents of the National Constituent Assembly (1789–1791)PresidentBeganIsaac René Guy le Chapelier3 August 1789Stanislas, comte de Clermont-Tonnerre17 August 1789César Guillaume de La Luzerne31 August 1789Stanislas, comte de Clermont-Tonnerre9 September 178959 more rows

Add a comment