Question: Who Was The First Female Speaker Of National Assembly Of Pakistan?

What is the salary of Chief Justice of Pakistan?

842 per mensemThere shall be paid to the Chief Justice of Pakistan a salary of Rs.

[9,900] 842 per mensem, and to every other Judge of the Supreme Court a salary of Rs….The Supreme Court.JudgeMinimum AmountMaximum AmountChief JusticeRs.


8,000Other JudgeRs.



What is the old name of Supreme Court of Pakistan?

The ratification of the Constitution of Pakistan reestablished the Supreme Court in 1956, replacing the name “Federal Court” to “Supreme Court”, initially had its seat in Karachi where the Sindh High Court exists now.

Who is last governor of Pakistan?

Iskander MirzaGovernor-General of PakistanFormation14 August 1947First holderMuhammad Ali JinnahFinal holderIskander MirzaAbolished23 March 19567 more rows

What is the official name of Pakistan parliament?

Pakistan’s federal legislative branch consists of the President, the National Assembly as the lower house, and the Senate as the upper house. The National Assembly and Senate constitute Pakistan’s bicameral Parliament.

Who was the first education minister of Pakistan?

Muhammad Baligh Ur RehmanPresidentMamnoon HussainPrime MinisterShahid Khaqan AbbasiSucceeded byMohammad Yousuf ShaikhMinister of State for Federal Education and Professional Training14 more rows

Who was first finance minister of Pakistan?

Ghulam MuhammadGhulam Muhammad, a Punjabi, had been Jinnah’s choice to serve as Pakistan’s first finance minister and was an old and successful civil servant.

What is the name of National Assembly speaker?

National Assembly of PakistanNational Assembly of Pakistan ایوانِ زیریں پاکستان‬SpeakerAsad Qaiser, PTI since 15 August 2018Deputy SpeakerQasim Suri, PTI since 15 August 2018Leader of the HouseImran Khan, PTI since 18 August 2018Leader of the OppositionShehbaz Sharif, PML-N since 20 August 201821 more rows

Which is current Assembly of Pakistan?

It is a bicameral federal legislature that consists of the Senate as the upper house and the National Assembly as the lower house….Parliament of Pakistan.Parliament of Pakistan مجلس شوریٰ پاکستان Mājlis-e-Shūrā PākistānTypeBicameralHousesSenate National AssemblyHistoryFounded23 March 195631 more rows

Who is current Chief Justice of Pakistan?

Gulzar AhmedThe first chief justice was Sir Abdul Rashid. The current chief justice is Gulzar Ahmed; incumbent since 21 December 2019.

Who is the Chief Justice of Supreme Court in 2020?

Justice SA BobdeNEW DELHI: President Ram Nath Kovind on Tuesday appointed Justice SA Bobde, the senior-most judge in the Supreme Court after CJI Ranjan Gogoi, as the next Chief Justice of India. Bobde will be the 47th CJI. He will hold office till April 23, 2021.

Who is current deputy speaker of Pakistan?

Deputy Speaker of the National Assembly of PakistanIncumbent Qasim Suri since 15 August 2018National Assembly of PakistanMember ofNational Assembly of PakistanSeatIslamabad5 more rows

Who gave the first constitution of Pakistan?

The first Pakistani Constituent Assembly was elected in 1947 and after nine years adopted the first indigenous constitution, the short-lived Constitution of 1956. In October 1958, President Iskander Mirza abrogated the constitution. Shortly afterwards General Ayub Khan deposed Iskandar and declared himself president.

Who was the first Speaker of Pakistan National Assembly?

The first Speaker/President of the National Assembly of Pakistan, Muhammad Ali Jinnah was elected unanimously by the Constituent Assembly of Pakistan on 11 August 1947. He served from 11 August until his death on 11 September 1948.

Who was the first female deputy speaker of Pakistan?

Ashraf Abbasi (Urdu: اشرف عباسی‎; Sindhi: اشرف عباسي‎) was a Pakistani politician and the first female Deputy Speaker of the National Assembly of Pakistan. She was a close supporter of the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) and its leaders Zulfikar Ali Bhutto and Benazir Bhutto.

Who was the first chairman of Constituent Assembly of Pakistan?

On 11th August 1947 Quaid-i-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah was elected unanimously as the President of the Constituent Assembly of Pakistan and the National Flag was formally approved by the Assembly.

Who was the head of the National Assembly?

Presidents of the National Constituent Assembly (1789–1791)PresidentBeganStanislas, comte de Clermont-Tonnerre17 August 1789César Guillaume de La Luzerne31 August 1789Stanislas, comte de Clermont-Tonnerre9 September 1789Jean-Joseph Mounier28 September 178959 more rows

Who is deputy speaker now?

Deputy Speaker of the Lok SabhaDeputy Speaker of the Lok Sabha Lok Sabhā UpādhyakṣaFlag of IndiaIncumbent Vacant since 23 June 2019StyleThe HonourableAppointerMembers of the Lok Sabha6 more rows

Which city is called Manchester of Pakistan?

Faisalabad contributes over 5% toward Pakistan’s annual GDP; therefore, it is often referred to as the “Manchester of Pakistan”.

Add a comment