Question: Who Represents Tennessee In Congress?

Who represents Nashville in Congress?

James Hayes Shofner Cooper (born June 19, 1954) is an American politician who has served since 2003 as the U.S.

Representative for Tennessee’s 5th congressional district (based in Nashville)..

Who was the senator before Marsha Blackburn?

Marsha BlackburnPreceded byEd BryantSucceeded byMark E. GreenMember of the Tennessee Senate from the 23rd districtIn office January 12, 1999 – January 3, 200330 more rows

What district is Nashville TN?

The fifth district is nearly synonymous with Tennessee’s capital city, Nashville, as the district has almost always been centered on Nashville throughout the 20th and early 21st centuries.

Who is the female senator from Tennessee?

U.S. Senator Marsha Blackburn was sworn in to the Senate in January 2019. Marsha Blackburn was elected to the U.S. Senate in 2018, and is currently serving her first term representing the state of Tennessee.

What district is Franklin TN in?

7th congressional district of TennesseeThe 7th congressional district of Tennessee is a congressional district located in parts of Middle and West Tennessee….Tennessee’s 7th congressional districtDistribution50.71% urban 49.29% ruralPopulation (2019)800,536Median household income$62,7204 more rows

How many state representatives are there in Tennessee?

Tennessee House of RepresentativesStructureSeats99Political groupsMajority Republican (73) Minority Democratic (26)Length of term2 years24 more rows

Who represents TN in Congress?

The current deans of the Tennessee delegation are Senator Marsha Blackburn and Representative Jim Cooper (TN-5), both having served in Congress continuously since 2003.

Who is the 7th district representative for Tennessee?

Tennessee’s 7th congressional districtTennessee’s 7th congressional district – since January 3, 2013.RepresentativeMark Green R–Ashland CityDistribution50.71% urban 49.29% ruralPopulation (2019)800,5363 more rows

How many state senators are there total?

There is a total of 40 Senators.

How many House seats does Tennessee have?

The state is divided into 99 House districts from each of which one representative is elected. Each district is comprised of approximately 64,102 residents. The House goes through a re-districting process every 10 years.

Who are the 2 senators from Tennessee?

Marsha Blackburn (Republican Party)Bill Hagerty (Republican Party)Tennessee/Senators

What district is Lebanon TN?

6th congressional district of TennesseeThe 6th congressional district of Tennessee is a congressional district in Middle Tennessee….Tennessee’s 6th congressional districtDistribution51.77% rural 48.23% urbanPopulation (2019)799,365Median household income$59,421Ethnicity91.78% White 4.51% Black 4.31% Hispanic 1.07% Asian 0.27% Native American3 more rows

Is Mark Green a Republican?

Republican PartyMark Green/Parties

How many representatives does Tennessee have in the Senate?

Marsha Blackburn (Republican Party)Bill Hagerty (Republican Party)Tennessee/Senators

How many congressmen does TN have?

Tennessee’s congressional districts since 2013 There are currently nine United States congressional districts in Tennessee based on results from the United States 2010 Census.

Who are senators in Tennessee?

Marsha Blackburn (Republican Party)Bill Hagerty (Republican Party)Tennessee/Senators

Who is the senator of Nashville Tennessee?

U.S. Senator Marsha Blackburn of Tennessee.

Who is the senator of Tennessee 2019?

Tennessee’s current Senators are Republicans Marsha Blackburn and Bill Hagerty.

How much does a Tennessee state senator make?

Tennessee State SenateSalary:$24,316/year + per diemMembersTotal:33Democrats:617 more rows

Who is the speaker of the House in Tennessee?

Speaker of the House of Representatives Cameron Sexton On Friday, August 23, 2019, Cameron Sexton was elected to be the 83rd Speaker of the Tennessee House of Representatives.

Who was the first senator of Tennessee?

Tennessee’s first two senators, William Blount and William Cocke, took office on August 2, 1796. In 1797 Blount became the first U.S. senator to be expelled and the first U.S. official to be impeached. Tennessee senator John H.