Question: Who Is The First Lok Sabha Speaker?

Who is the Protem Speaker of India?

Virendra Kumar sworn in as Protem Speaker of 17th Lok Sabha.

President Ram Nath Kovind on Monday, sworn in seven-term member of Parliament Virendra Kumar as the Protem Speaker of Lok Sabha..

Who is the first citizen of India?

President of IndiaThe President of India is termed the First Citizen of India.

Who is the first opposition leader of Lok Sabha?

Leaders of the Opposition in the Lok SabhaNo.NameParty1Ram Subhag SinghIndian National Congress (O)–VacantNo official opposition2Yashwantrao ChavanIndian National Congress3C. M. Stephen16 more rows

Who is the oldest MP in 17th Lok Sabha?

Chandrani Murmu of BJD from Keonjhar constituency became the youngest member at the age of 25 years, 11 months and nine days and Shafiqur Rahman Barq of SP from Sambhal constituency became the oldest member at the age of 86.

Who is the first member of Lok Sabha?

Lok Sabha officers#PositionName01SpeakerM.A. Ayyangar02Deputy SpeakerM. A. Ayyangar Sardar Hukam Singh03Secretary-GeneralM. N. Kaul04Leader of the HouseJawaharlal Nehru2 more rows

Who was the first Deputy Speaker of Lok Sabha?

Madabhushi Ananthasayanam Ayyangar (4 February 1891 – 19 March 1978) was the first Deputy Speaker and then Speaker of the Lok Sabha in the Indian Parliament.

Who is the Protem Speaker of 16th Lok Sabha?

Five sitting members from Rajya Sabha, the Upper House of Indian Parliament, were elected to 16th Lok Sabha after the 2014 Indian general election. The pro-tem Speaker Kamal Nath was administered oath on 4 June 2014 & presided over the election of the Speaker of the Lok Sabha.

Who is the Deputy Speaker of Lok Sabha 2020?

PM congratulates Thambi Durai on his unanimous election as Deputy Speaker.

Who was the 1st woman?

It has been reprinted several times in the 21st century. Lilith, The Legend of the First Woman is a 19th-century rendition of the old rabbinical legend of Lilith, the first woman, whose life story was dropped unrecorded from the early world, and whose home, hope, and Eden were passed to another woman.

Who is the speaker of present Lok Sabha?

Speaker of the Lok SabhaSpeaker of the Lok Sabha Lok Sabhā AdhyakṣaFlag of IndiaIncumbent Om Birla since 19 June 2019Lok SabhaStyleThe Hon’ble (formal) Mr. Speaker (informal)14 more rows

Who is the first female speaker?

Shanno Devi (born 1 June 1901) was an Indian politician was the first woman speaker of a State Assembly in India. She was member of the Indian National Congress from the state of Punjab.

Who was the first woman member of parliament in India?

Annie Mascarene (6 June 1902 – 19 July 1963) was an Indian independence activist and politician from Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala who served as a Member of Parliament.

Who was first female prime minister?

The first woman to be democratically elected as prime minister of a country was Sirimavo Bandaranaike of Ceylon (present-day Sri Lanka), when she led her party to victory at the 1960 general election.

Who was the first MP of Himachal Pradesh?

Present MembersNo.ConstituencyName of elected M.P.1Mandivacant2KangraKishan Kapoor3HamirpurAnurag Thakur4ShimlaSuresh Kumar Kashyap

Who is the first woman speaker of the Lok Sabha?

Meira KumarPersonal detailsBorn31 March 1945 Patna, Bihar, British India (present day Patna, Bihar, India)Political partyIndian National CongressOther political affiliationsUnited Progressive Alliance33 more rows

Add a comment