Question: Who Are The Maryland House Of Representatives?

Who is the congressman for Montgomery County MD?

(JAMIE) RASKIN (Democrat), U.S.

Representative, 8th Congressional District (parts of Carroll, Frederick & Montgomery counties), Maryland.

Member of U.S.

House of Representatives since January 3, 2017.

Senior Whip, 2019-..

Who are the 2 senators from Maryland?

Ben Cardin (Democratic Party)Chris Van Hollen (Democratic Party)Maryland/SenatorsIncumbent Ben Cardin defeated Tony Campbell, Neal Simon, and Arvin Vohra in the general election for U.S. Senate Maryland on November 6, 2018.

How many congressmen does MD have?

Maryland is divided into eight congressional districts, each represented by a member of the United States House of Representatives.

Who represents Baltimore?

Maryland’s 7th congressional districtRepresentativeKweisi Mfume D–BaltimoreArea294.25 sq mi (762.1 km2)Distribution95% urban 4.6% ruralPopulation (2019)717,1585 more rows

Where is District 4 in Maryland?

Maryland’s 4th congressional district comprises portions of Prince George’s County and Anne Arundel County. The seat is represented by Anthony G. Brown, a Democrat. The district includes most of the majority-black precincts on the Maryland side of the Washington, D.C. metropolitan area.

Who represents Maryland in the house?

The current dean of the Maryland delegation is Representative and House Majority Leader Steny Hoyer (MD-5), having served in the House since 1981.

Who are Md senators and representatives?

Ben Cardin (Democratic Party)Chris Van Hollen (Democratic Party)Maryland/Senators

Who is the senator of Maryland 2020?

Home | U.S. Senator Ben Cardin of Maryland.

What state is Jamie Raskin from?

Washington, D.C., U.S. Jamin Ben Raskin (born December 13, 1962) is an American lawyer and politician serving as the U.S. representative for Maryland’s 8th congressional district since 2017.

What district is Baltimore City in?

Baltimore City Council’s 1st District is a council district located in Southeast Baltimore, Maryland.

What areas of Maryland does Andy Harris represent?

Maryland’s 1st congressional district encompasses the entire Eastern Shore of Maryland, including Salisbury, as well as parts of Baltimore, Harford and Carroll counties. The district is currently represented by Republican Andy Harris, who defeated Democratic incumbent Frank M. Kratovil, Jr. in 2010.

Who is running for Baltimore Congress?

2020 Maryland’s 7th congressional district special electionNomineeKweisi MfumeKimberly KlacikPartyDemocraticRepublicanPopular vote111,95538,102Percentage73.8%25.1%1 more row

Who is the US senator now 2019?

List of senatorsStateSenatorPartyArizonaMark KellyDemocraticArkansasJohn BoozmanRepublicanTom CottonRepublicanCaliforniaDianne FeinsteinDemocratic22 more rows

How many senators do we have in Maryland?

Maryland SenateStructureSeats47Political groupsMajority Democratic (32) Minority Republican (15)Length of term4 years24 more rows

Are senators by district?

Members of the U.S. House of Representatives each represent a portion of their state known as a Congressional District, which averages 700,000 people. Senators however, represent the entire state.

Who is Baltimore senator?

Elijah CummingsIn office January 3, 2019 – October 17, 2019Preceded byTrey GowdySucceeded byCarolyn MaloneyMember of the U.S. House of Representatives from Maryland’s 7th district19 more rows

What committees do our 2 Maryland senators serve on?

Committee MembershipSenate Committee on Appropriations. Financial Services and General Government subcommittee Chair. … Senate Committee on Banking, Housing, and Urban Affairs.Senate Committee on the Budget.Senate Committee on Foreign Relations.

What congressional district is Silver Spring MD?

Maryland’s 8th congressional districtArea297.06 sq mi (769.4 km2)Distribution88.08% urban 11.92% ruralPopulation (2019)776,393Median household income$109,0164 more rows