Question: What District Does Marsha Blackburn Represent?

Who are the two Tennessee senators?

Marsha Blackburn (Republican Party)Bill Hagerty (Republican Party)Tennessee/Senators.

Who was the first senator of Tennessee?

Tennessee’s first two senators, William Blount and William Cocke, took office on August 2, 1796. In 1797 Blount became the first U.S. senator to be expelled and the first U.S. official to be impeached. Tennessee senator John H.

Who is Mr Green in Congress?

Mark Edward Green (born November 8, 1964) is an American politician, physician, and retired U.S. Army Major who currently represents Tennessee’s 7th congressional district in the United States House of Representatives. A Republican, Green previously served in the Tennessee State Senate, representing the 22nd district.

What District is Bushwick?

New York’s 18th District includes the Brooklyn neighborhoods of Bushwick, Cypress Hills, Greenpoint and Williamsburgh, with parts of Bedford-Stuyvesant, Brownsville and East New York.

What are the congressional districts in Minnesota?

Current districts and representativesDistrictRepresentativeIncumbency1stJim Hagedorn (R-Blue Earth)January 3, 2019 – present2ndAngie Craig (DFL-Eagan)January 3, 2019 – present3rdDean Phillips (DFL-Deephaven)January 3, 2019 – present4thBetty McCollum (DFL-Saint Paul)January 3, 2001 – present4 more rows

Who is the female senator from Tennessee?

U.S. Senator Marsha Blackburn was sworn in to the Senate in January 2019. Marsha Blackburn was elected to the U.S. Senate in 2018, and is currently serving her first term representing the state of Tennessee.

What state does Marsha Blackburn represent?

Marsha Blackburn (née Wedgeworth; born June 6, 1952) is an American politician and businesswoman serving as the senior United States Senator from Tennessee.

Who is the 7th district representative for Tennessee?

Tennessee’s 7th congressional districtTennessee’s 7th congressional district – since January 3, 2013.RepresentativeMark Green R–Ashland CityDistribution50.71% urban 49.29% ruralPopulation (2019)800,5363 more rows

Who are the 8 representatives of Minnesota?

Updated January 2021.1st district: Jim Hagedorn (R) (since 2019)2nd district: Angie Craig (D) (since 2019)3rd district: Dean Phillips (D) (since 2019)4th district: Betty McCollum (D) (since 2001)5th district: Ilhan Omar (D) (since 2019)6th district: Tom Emmer (R) (since 2015)More items…

Who represents the 7th Congressional District?

Georgia’s 7th congressional districtRepresentativeCarolyn Bourdeaux D–SuwaneeDistribution99.55% urban 0.45% ruralPopulation (2019)844,773Median household income$80,9263 more rows

Who represents Tennessee in the House of Representatives?

Congressman Jim Cooper. Representing the 5th District of Tennessee.

Who is the senator of Nashville Tennessee?

U.S. Senator Marsha Blackburn of Tennessee.

How many House of Representatives does Minnesota have?

The Minnesota House of Representatives is the lower house of the Legislature of the U.S. state of Minnesota. There are 134 members, twice as many as the Minnesota Senate.

Who are MN senators and representatives?

Amy Klobuchar (Democratic Party)Tina Smith (Democratic Party)Minnesota/Senators

Is Mark Green a Republican?

Republican PartyMark Green/Parties

How many representatives does Tennessee have in the US Senate?

Marsha Blackburn (Republican Party)Bill Hagerty (Republican Party)Tennessee/Senators

Which district is Brooklyn?

New York’s 7th congressional district is a congressional district for the United States House of Representatives in New York City. It includes parts of Brooklyn, Queens, and Manhattan.

How many districts are in the state of Texas?

This plan is effective January 2013. Texas has 36 congressional districts, as determined by apportionment following the 2010 census.